New Phone!

So, yesterday I got a new phone, and knowing me, something bad is going to happen it (I slammed my last one in my car door!), so I need a way to protect it (especially as I can’t seem to get insurance for a phone bought on eBay! Ridiculous!). I have ordered a case off ebay, but before that arrives I need something so help protect it if (when) I drop it. So I thought I’d whip up a quick crochet phone case!

I didn’t use a pattern, but I did get some inspiration from this design. However, as I am lazy, I decided to work the case in the round instead of having to sew it up afterwards.

I started with a chain that fit around the phone, then just continued to single crochet in the back loops in a big spiral, without joining, until it was the right length, then I just worked a few rows of SC backwards and forwards to make the flap at the top which I folded over and sewed down.

I’m afraid my decorations aren’t as nice as that of the post I took inspiration from because I don’t have any felt, but I did my best with cotton thread. Want to see it?

Here you go:

If you would like more instruction on how it was made just let me know!

Leave a Reply

