Tom Baker Scarf

Hello again!

I just thought I’d share with you a little (actually not-so-little) project I’m working on for my good friend Willo. He is a big Dr. Who fan and has commissioned a Tom Baker Scarf. I had a quick look on google (as I wasn’t quite sure what it should look like) and stumbled upon this! Although it is a knitting pattern, I have just made the scarf 45 single crochets (that English double crochets) wide (which is actually a little too wide IMO. If I were to do it again, I’d probably do 40), and am following the row numbers in this pattern and so far it is looking pretty good (I think!). It has already taken many hours, and I’m only about a sixth of the way through (according to the pattern!). Soooo, this is what it looks like so far:

Image

Obviously it’s a work-in-progress, but I’m pretty pleased so far (and hopefully Willo will be).

The yarns I am using are:

Image

Sorry for the terrible photo, and please ignore the shades that aren’t labelled, those are not for this project. But hopefully you can see the colours I’ve used. I bought them all from woolwarehouse.co.uk

Let me know if any of you have made a Tom Baker scarf!

One thought on “Tom Baker Scarf

Leave a Reply

