La Biennale – Portugese Exhibition – Crochety Goodness

Last week, I was lucky enough to be taken to Venice by my lovely parents. I will do a post shortly about how beautiful it was and what we got up to, but more urgently I want to tell you about the most amazing crochet exhibition. We were in Venice to see La Biennale – a collaborative art festival that occurs every other year in Venice, bringing in exhibitors from all over the world. We saw so many countries’ exhibitions, but my favourite was Portugal’s! It was set up on a boat which had sailed from Lisbon, and it involved a whole CROCHET ROOM!! Going into it was overwhelming for me, I just wanted to squeal it made me so happy!

The exhibition was meant to invoke thoughts of the deep sea, and give a womb-like experience. I decided I wanted to decorate my whole room like this! Right, time for photos…

Again, sorry for not-so-great pictures, but hopefully you can get an idea of what it was like to be in that amazing boat. They even ran a free boat ride twice a day which showed you the beautiful Venice bay, and played you some lovely portugese music. (If I can find out what it was, I want to buy a CD).

To see some far superior photos and find out more about the project, please visit the ACTUAL exhibition website HERE.

I would love to know your thoughts on the exhibition, or any others you have seen!

Leave a Reply

