CRAFT FAIR!

Hello! Phew, the Craft Fair is over and done with! And I must say, I was not impressed with the lack of organisation and advertisement. There were relatively few visitors, and practically nothing saying the event was on! No one seemed to be selling particularly well, especially me! I made a profit, but it was barely worth it. Hmmm…. maybe you can look at my stall and tell me if I did anything wrong!

Mummy Calvert on the stall

Mummy Calvert on the stall

More stock than I realised!

More stock than I realised!

Despite it not being the most successful day, it was good fun, and a great experience! The Corn Exchange looked very pretty (although it would have looked better with more people!).

DSC_0291 DSC_0286 DSC_0279

Here are a few more pics of my stall:

DSC_0299

I managed to make this headband while I was standing at the stall!

DSC_0303 DSC_0300

DSC_0298DSC_0284 DSC_0277 DSC_0276 DSC_0275 DSC_0271 DSC_0272 DSC_0273 DSC_0274 DSC_0270 DSC_0269

Yarn Bowls by Thrown in Stone

Yarn Bowls by Thrown in Stone

I saw these beautiful yarn bowls on another stall. I would love to have bought one, but I already have a small yarn bowl and need something bigger. HERE is the website for these lovely bowls.

Luckily, a few people came to visit me during the day (not to mention my mum who travelled up from Lewes to help me!). Including my housemate Lucy!

DSC_0304

Just a side note to say that many more things have been added to my Etsy shop, so don’t miss out! Just click on the ‘shop’ tab at the top of the page.

I would love to hear what you think of my stall! So please leave a comment…

4 thoughts on “CRAFT FAIR!

  1. Josie your stall looked BEAUTIFUL! Sorry it wasn’t busy. You should do a fair in Brighton sometime, I know of a few. Did you use the new camera? Photos look fab x

  2. Pingback: Craft Fair #2 | Josie Calvert Briggs

Leave a Reply

