Christmassy Crochet

Hello everyone! I hope you are having a lovely festive season! As you may already know, I am in France this year with some of the family, which has been very nice and relaxing. Of course, being in another country doesn’t stop me crocheting! Not only did I give people some crochet Christmas presents, but my cousin Ed also bought some crochet items off me to give to the family, so there was lots of my crochet floating around! I haven’t photographed all of these things specifically, but in my general Christmas photo-taking, I have managed to capture some of them:

Mum wearing a crochet hat AND cowl! (She bought the cowl at the craft fair)

Mum wearing a crochet hat AND cowl! (She bought the cowl at the craft fair)

Uncle Spike in crochet hat

Uncle Spike in crochet hat

Cousin Ed in crochet infinity scarf which his friend bought off me for him for Christmas!

Cousin Ed in crochet infinity scarf which his friend bought off me for him for Christmas!

Aunty Jant and a crochet brooch

Aunty Jant and a crochet brooch

Granny and a crochet brooch

Granny and a crochet brooch

Cousin's baby, Artie, with a crochet owl

Cousin’s baby, Artie, with a crochet owl

Om nom nom, tasty owl

Om nom nom, tasty owl

Boyfriend in Thor hat

Boyfriend in Thor hat

Aside from the crochet goodies, there were other crafts at Christmas which I thought you might like!

Christmas present from the boyfriend: crochet hook case by lisashandmakes

Christmas present from the boyfriend: crochet hook case by lisashandmakes

I got this beautiful crochet hook case from my boyfriend, bought from http://www.etsy.com/shop/lisashandmakes. I follow her on instagram, and she always posts inspiring crochet and craft pics!

Mum's beautiful bone china tealights

Mum’s beautiful bone china tealights

We had some of mum’s lovely tealights decorating the Christmas table. You can buy them here: http://www.lindacalvert.co.uk/

Sock Monkey by Peanut and Co

Sock Monkey by Peanut and Co

This adorable sock monkey was given to me by my parents, and can be purchased on Etsy here: http://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/PeanutCo

All in all, a very crafty Christmas! I hope you all had a good one! Let me know what you got (particularly anything crafty!)

Josie x

 

 

 

One thought on “Christmassy Crochet

  1. Hi Josie
    Wow lots of hooky, you have been busy!! Everyone looks fab wearing your creations.
    Thankyou for your kind words and mentioning me in your blog. I’m so glad you like your wrap 😊
    Lisa
    Xx
    (@Lisashandmakes IG)

Leave a Reply

