Biker Jacket

I am SO proud to be showing off this finished item. It took many hours of work, including hand sewing (which I haven’t done in a long time!) and it is the first garment I have ever made!

I have recently subscribed to Simply Crochet magazine, which I recommend to any crocheter! The first issue I got in the mail (issue 14) had this beautiful biker jacket on the front:

This is the first garment I have seen that I really wanted to make, and the pattern didn’t look too complicated! However, the wool recommended (Debbie Bliss I think it was) was a little expensive for me, so I went in search of something similar that I could afford. I decided on Drops Nepal, shade 7139 – Grey Green, which can be purchased from Wool Warehouse.Β And thankfully it worked well (I used a 4.5mm hook)! I ordered the zips from ebay.

I worked on the jacket on and off for a couple of months. And THIS is how it turned out…

Let me know what you think! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

